clean // indie // multi-genre // hundreds of ebooks for 99 cents and free!

By Jes Drew

Bond of Destruction

 Fantasy / 77 views

$0.99

She is his greatest weakness.
He is her grimmest threat.
They need to break their fate-bond or die.

Salma is haunted by the truth of who she is and why she was brought to the Manor. She must break the tainted bond she shares with its Master without him learning the truth, or die. Their kiss can mean nothing to her if she is to survive. Especially when the Shade bite she received is even now tainting her blood, twisting her soul, and turning her into a creature of the night.

Adom’s memory is becoming more and more unreliable, and the voice in his head is becoming harder and harder to resist. His Book of Truth tells him that he must, though, for a sacrifice is required on the full moon, and Salma is key. No matter how much the voice whispers its intent to kiss Salma, kill her, and take control of Adom completely.

Their only hope lies in the stories woven by the man in the tower. But can Salma truly trust the faceless being whom she cannot help but visit every night, lured by his dark song? After all, it is never wise to bargain with the fae. Especially in a realm where every kiss is a betrayal and a fate-bond can drag all the worlds to the Duat.

The continuation of the slow-burn, no-spice fae romance with elements of Phantom of the Opera, Jane Eyre, and Egyptian mythology. Perfect for fans of Scarlett St Clair’s Greek retellings and Sylvia Mercedes’s gothic romance.

Discover More ...

That's all for now!

The sale is over! Thank you for visiting; we hope you’ll come back next year!