clean // indie // multi-genre // hundreds of ebooks for 99 cents and free!

By Jes Drew

Blood of Destruction

 Fantasy / 262 views / Popular

She’s more than just a scullery maid.

He’s nothing but a steward.

Surely not enough to distract an ascending queen.

Zahra always knew what her destiny was, and even without the gift of sight, she knows the path she must tread to achieve it. What she didn’t anticipate, though, was just how deeply she would feel the sacrifices she must make.

After all, a human sacrifice must be made if she is to take vengeance upon the current King of the Duat and ascend to the throne. And if that sacrifice is a trusting mortal maid named Salma, so be it.

Whatever the cost, Zahra will do what needs to be done. Carefully, though, to avoid the ever-watchful eye of the young steward who has foolishly become enamored of her and thinks he sees something that is not there; something that is lost forever. Zahra would know, because sometimes, she too can see. But only when the blood of another is on her tongue . . .

Blood of Destruction is an alternate POV in the haunting, slow-burn, no-spice fae romance series, Cursed Fae of the House of Orphydice. It lays the foundation for a gender-swapped Hades & Persephone that will be fulfilled in the longer series. It is perfect for fans of Scarlett St. Clair’s Greek retellings and Sylvia Mercedes’s gothic romance.

Discover More ...

That's all for now!

The sale is over! Thank you for visiting; we hope you’ll come back next year!