By Erika Mathews

Truth from Taerna, #5: Memory’s Mind

 Fantasy / 319 views / Popular


Kingdoms both heavenly and earthly demand his mind.
No wonder he disappears for two hours each day.

Nothing escapes Kelton’s notice, and nothing leaves his memory. Yet behind his big brown eyes lurk a lifetime of soul-struggles. At nineteen, Kelton receives Adon Olam’s call to leave everything behind and seek Him in solitude upon a hill belonging to a local hermit. Somehow, the more he fixes his mind upon Adon Olam, the more it wanders. During his years with the hermit, countless lessons and revelations shape his character. Over time, the answer to his biggest dilemma becomes both more clear and more impossible.

Then the sudden death of co-king Daemien throws all Taerna into turmoil, and in the ensuing chaos, Kelton’s memories prove crucial and his hyper-analytical skills essential. But will his quiet, home-loving soul crumble under the pressure of public scrutiny? Will countless but seemingly harmless distractions inevitably win the battle for his thoughts? And will he ever feel like he knows Adon Olam?


Truth from Taerna Book Five – can be read as a standalone. No magic, romance, or violence. Preorder now! Releasing January 21, 2021.


Erika Mathews writes Christian living books, both fiction and non-fiction, that demonstrate the power of the kingdom of God through ordinary people, transforming daily life into His resting life. She’s a homeschool graduate with a Bachelor’s in Communications, a Master’s in Biblical Ministries, and a passion for sharing Jesus Christ and His truth. Outside of writing, she spends time with her husband Josh, mothers her little ones, reads, edits, enjoys the great Minnesota outdoors, plays piano and violin, makes heroic ventures into minimalism, clean eating, and gardening, and uses the Oxford comma. You can connect with Erika at

Discover More by this author...

Discover More ...

That's all for now, folks!

This sale is over until next year. Feel free to look through and discover new-to-you authors, but know that sale prices are no longer valid.