clean // indie // multi-genre // hundreds of ebooks for 99 cents and free!

By Everly Haywood

Between Shade and Flame Series, #2: Grimkeeper

 Fantasy / 211 views / Popular

$0.99

A scheming bride. A cursed scholar. A dance as old as time.

When her arranged marriage goes awry, Dagmar Fray finds herself in a foreign land without a husband. Not that she minds: her real reason for participating in an underhanded bride-swap was to find her missing sister. But then she meets a shy stranger with dimples who is harboring a deadly secret.

More interested in fae cats and books, Peregrin Blodrhys wasn’t seeking a wife until he met the fiery redhead who might be the answer to his problem. But he knows little of human girls, and his secret is the sort that can bring the strongest of relationships to ruin.

When this mission-focused maid and secretive scholar collide, can they survive the explosion of culture and magic?

If you like feisty heroines, awkward heroes, and enchanting romance, you’ll love Grimkeeper, book two in the Between Shade and Flame series. This humorous romantic fantasy loosely inspired by Beauty and the Beast is perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer, Cassandra Clare, and Stephanie Garber.

Scroll and click to discover the magic today!

Discover More ...

That's all for now!

The sale is over! Thank you for visiting; we hope you’ll come back next year!