clean // indie // multi-genre // hundreds of ebooks for 99 cents and free!

By Tara Grayce

Court of Midsummer Mayhem #1 - Forest of Scarlet

 Fantasy / 273 views / Popular


The fae snatch humans as playthings to torment.
The Primrose steals them back.

Vowing that no other family would endure the same fear and pain she felt when her older sister was snatched by the fae, Brigid puts on an empty-headed façade while she rescues humans in the shadowy guise of the Primrose, hero to humans, bane to the fae. Her only regret is that she can’t tell the truth to Munch, the young man in the human realm who she’s trying very hard not to fall in love with.

Munch has a horrible nickname, an even more terrible full name, and the shadow of his heroic sister and five older brothers to overcome. It’s rough being the little brother of the notorious Robin Hood and her merry band. The highlights of his life are the brief visits by Brigid, the messenger girl for the dashing fae hero the Primrose.

When an entire village of humans is snatched by the fae in a single night, Munch jumps at the chance to go to the Fae Realm, pass a message to Brigid and through her to the Primrose, and finally get his chance to be a hero just like all his older siblings.

But the Fae Realm is a dangerous place, especially for a human unbound to a fae or court like Munch. One wrong decision could spell disaster for Munch, Brigid, and the Primrose.

Will this stolen bride’s sister and Robin Hood’s brother reveal the truth of their hearts before the Fae Realm snatches hope away from them forever?

Loosely inspired by The Scarlet PimpernelForest of Scarlet is book one in a new no spice fantasy romance / fantasy romantic comedy series of standalones featuring magic libraries, a whimsical and deadly fae realm, and crazy fae hijinks by bestselling author Tara Grayce!

Discover More ...

That's all for now!

The sale is over! Thank you for visiting; we hope you’ll come back next year!