clean // indie // multi-genre // hundreds of ebooks for 99 cents and free!

By D.E. Malone

Love, Lies and Lavender

 Romance / 243 views / Popular

A broken dream. A chance to heal. And the lakeshore inn where love might bloom.

Hilary Larkin knows one thing: spending a week at an idyllic lakeshore inn in the Minnesota Northwoods is the last place she wants to be. But refusing her sister-in-law’s help when the woman offered to pay for the small farms conference is out of the question. The only bright spot of the dreaded week is the handsome lavender farmer distracting Hilary from the crushing reality of trying to keep her late husband’s inn-keeping dream alive.

Dane Porter locked up his heart after his ex-wife betrayed him. Even literally colliding with the beautiful and intriguing woman at this conference can’t make him forget that trusting another woman will only lead to heartbreak. But amidst the conference gardening workshops and lectures about raising alpacas, Hilary makes him wish he could finally let go of the past.

When Hilary’s meddling sister-in-law arrives unexpectedly at the inn, Hilary and Dane are forced to confront their pain—and hopes—for the future. Will a family confrontation help them find happiness or ruin their opportunity for a second chance at love?

Love, Lies and Lavender is the first book in the Blueberry Point Romance series. While it can be read as a stand alone, you may want to continue your stay in Hendricks by reading the rest of the series.

Discover More ...

That's all for now!

The sale is over! Thank you for visiting; we hope you’ll come back next year!