By C. F. E. Black

Scepter and Crown, #1: Blade of Ash

 Fantasy / 108 views / Popular

A cursed king. A hunted sorceress. A mad plan for survival.

Newly crowned, Red blames one person for his father’s murder: the secret sorceress sworn to protect the king.

Alyana Barron, Royal Sorcerer to the throne of Tandera, has been hiding from a dangerous enemy bent on destroying her magic–and Red’s rash behavior has just told her enemy where to find her.

When Red activates a hidden curse, he must rely on Aly for survival, but Aly’s magic is tied directly to his wellbeing. As the curse drains his life, it weakens her magic as well.

Fighting for survival, their lives entwine in ways neither of them expected. To find a cure, they must put aside their mutual distrust and work together, but the closer they get to a solution, the nearer they step toward death, for the path to the cure is as dangerous as the curse itself.

Packed full of royal intrigue, clean slow-burn romance, and plenty of ballgowns, Blade of Ash is the first in a new, YA epic fantasy series perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Sarah K. L. Wilson. If you like enemies-to-lovers romance, female bodyguards, and forced proximity with life-and-death stakes, dive into Blade of Ash today!

Discover More ...