By A.C. Williams

The Misadventures of Trisha Lee, #3: Flipping Fates

 Romance / 33 views

$0.99

I’m Trisha Leigh Lee. I’m 35, and even though I’ve been dating my childhood sweetheart Aaron for over a year, he still hasn’t proposed. But at the moment, that’s the least of my worries.

The singles group and I are flipping a rundown hoarder’s house to be auctioned off for the local homeless shelter. That means diving neck deep into tubs of rotten pickles, boxes of sticky magazines, plus dealing with a skeleton named Herb. I’m pretty sure the place is haunted too, and I don’t even believe in ghosts.

Then there’s Keith, the ex-con project leader. He may work for the homeless shelter, but he’s hiding something–and did I mention he has a creepy skull tattoo? But I have to stay focused. After all, we’re also dealing with sketchy ghost hunters, broken car windows, and sidewalk muggings.

Still, we’re going to get this house clean, even if it kills me. Because the mysterious thumps, disembodied voices, and eerie porcelain dolls actually might. Did I mention I don’t believe in ghosts?

Buy now and enjoy a madcap, rock-the-church journey + mystery that pulls no punches (and features a sweet side of romance). Perfect for fans of Stephanie Plum looking for a cleaner read with plenty of sass.

Discover More ...