Curse and Consequence: The Whitby Tales Book 1

Popular 

 Fantasy / 121 views

$0.99

(New Ebook Cover!!)

When Love visits Ravenhead Hall, sparks fly…quite literally.

Miss Rea Abernathy only wants to honor the family who has taken her under their wing, rescuing her from a life of poverty. But thanks to two determined suitors, she finds herself in a state far worse than the one from which her benefactress saved her.

When Mr. Sedgwick Whitby sets his sights on his mother’s sweet-tempered pig keeper, his orderly life is thrown into chaos: Rea’s station is less–than-desirable, and another gentleman may be pursuing her. Hoping to get his annoyingly charming twin brother out of the way, Sedgwick purchases a simple curse from a disreputable faery which consequently plunges them all into a misfortune far more serious than troubles of the heart.

With time running out to break the curse and tempers flying high, can Sedgwick and Rea set things right and find love after all? Regency meets dragons in this frolicking fantasy romance about a comely pig keeper, two wealthy gentlemen, and the curse binding them all together.

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, Diana Wynne Jones, and Gail Carson Levine.

That's all for now, folks!

This sale is over until next year. Feel free to look through and discover new-to-you authors, but know that sale prices are no longer valid.